Well hello there!

Well, I guess that I should probably start by introducing myself.

My name is Shauna and yes, I’ve got those Gaelic roots and the red hair to prove it. I’m currently studying English Literature at university and loving it! It’s been a little bit rocky and not all of my grades have been amazing but I’m now in my second year and I think I’ve started to find my voice. Which I guess is what brings me here…

I thought that it was about time I pushed myself by creating a blog and taking a hideous step out of my comfort zone. So far, the only people who have read my writing are a limited amount of course-mates, my lecturers and family- my biggest fans being my Grandparents (yes, I know, slightly sad).

I love animals, nature and walking, so I apologise in advance if this blog becomes jam packed with nature writing. I have come to realise that is a bit like Marmite in that you either love it or hate it, I personally love it so sit back and enjoy, even if through gritted teeth.

Shauna x

2 thoughts on “Well hello there!

Leave a Reply

